Psalm 21 – Who is holding who?

Is it any wonder the king loves GOD? that he’s sticking with the Best?

download (12)

I agree with David. I cannot help but love the Lord my God. The more I realise how much He loves me the more I find myself responding by loving Him more. And then I find out what it means that He gave His all for me and I find that I love Him with all my strength, my heart and my mind.

There was a time in my life and in your’s when I did not know God at all. You may have been religious. Went to Sunday School and Church. Got confirmed etc etc but in all truth you did not know God. You sang the “Jesus loves me” choruses and said all the right things, knowing all about God, but in truth you did not know God.

Saying you loved Him was part of the religion.

There was a time in the lives of many that you were afraid of God. You saw Him as the judge.  You saw Him ready to pounce on you and punish you.

Saying that you loved Him was to stay out of trouble.

Then I met God. Was born again. Overwhelmed by His love for me. Recived His Spirit.  Began a personal relationship with the God of goodness and mercy. I am exposed everyday to His love and grace. Now I know that everything God has done is because He loves me. He draws me deeper and deeper into His presence.

Saying that you love Him is an automatic response to knowing His love. It is no wonder you love Him so much.

So your love clings to Him. You never want to be apart from Him. You never want to be separated from His love. You certainly don’t want your actions and thoughts to come between you. Your love desires to pleasure Him. Cling to the one and only.

But always remember it is He who has said that nothing can separate you from His love. It is He who says He holds you in the palm of His hand. It is He who says He has not lost one. Who is holding onto who?

Saying that you love Him pales in the light of how much He loves you. Clinging to Him is overshadowed by His clinging to you.

Makes you want to love Him more and hold on tighter.

Leave a comment